Tony Hawks – The A to Z Of Skateboarding Blog Tour

Tony Hawks has been mistaken for Tony Hawk the American skateboarder for 20 years. It is made clear on his website he is an English comedian and author. Yet he still receives messages from Tony Hawk fans, so one day he decided to write back in a pompous tone, goading his correspondents any way he can.

Tony Hawks - The A to Z of skateboarding

The A to Z of Skateboarding

I received a copy of A to Z of skateboarding for this blog tour full of entries on Pain, Disappointment, Underachievers, Quorn and the Vatican. Along with plenty of skateboarding tips from someone who knows absolutely nothing about it out of mischievousness. Perfect for fans of Joe Lycett’s Parsnips Buttered and The Timewaster Letters by Robin Cooper.

Tony Hawks

Tony Hawks - Author and Comedian

Along with being an author, aTony Hawks is a radio and TV comedian who makes regular appearances on ‘I’m Sorry I Haven’t a Clue‘ , ‘Just a Minute’ and ‘Have I Got News For You. He also wrote the Sunday Times bestselling Round Ireland With a Fridge which has sold more than 8y0,000 copies and been made into a feature film. His Second book Playing The Moldovans At Tennis has sold well over 100,000 copies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Leave the field below empty!

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.